The Pending Deletion report lists items that no longer meet requirements from POS Sync > Settings and are pending removal from your site.
Adding either Library or Created items to Pending Delete continues to allow them to display on your site until you handle them in the Pending Deletion report.
- We recommend having your site set to simply delete or deactivate products respectively for Library and Created items.
- This can create a poor customer experience.
For items imported from the library:
- Set your Import & Display settings to automatically delete items when they no longer meet your Import & Display conditions.
- These items can always be re-imported without reviewing them in the Pending Deletion report.
For items that you created:
- Set your Import & Display settings to automatically deactivate items when they no longer meet your Import & Display conditions.
- These items will live in Your Items for you to review occasionally and update or delete as necessary.